I’ll be back (soon)

20110730-070719.jpg

We found a house in the historic Summerville area of Augusta. It’s really quite cool. We moved our stuff in last night, but we won’t move ourselves in for a couple of more days.

I’m happy to finally have a place to settle. It’s been a little crazy making to not have a clue where we were going to end up living.

Now I know we’ll move in around Monday so hopefully we’ll have working Internet within a few days of that. I’m hoping to be a real presence online again within this next week. I’ve done what I can via phone, but I’m pretty terrible at keeping up.

Anyway, lame post, I know. I hate to leave my poor little blog so neglected. Expect tons of photos and a return to regularly scheduled blog features when I get back.

I hope everyone is having a great weekend. I’m off to visit my aunt and cousins. I haven’t seen them since they moved to Georgia themselves, years ago. I haven’t lived near family in ages so this is very exciting to me. Yay!

5 Comments

Filed under the daily grind

5 responses to “I’ll be back (soon)

  1. Good luck with the move and welcome to Georgia!

  2. pjlincoln

    Love the porch swing!

  3. Wow, that house is adorable! Can’t wait to see more pictures!

  4. Love the house, Wren! It looks like it will be a happy home. Hope you’re settling in well.

  5. It’s great to have family around. I’m jealous. Hope you have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

