Day 7- the numbers

Right now I’m sitting at 52 US, 2 UK = #13,588. I’ve stopped bumping threads about my promo and haven’t done a tweet either in a few days. Despite that I’ve managed to give out around ten more copies in the past couple of days. I’ve completely lost track of how many books that are out there in the world, but surely I’m well past 100 by now.

Another thing that happened yesterday was that I finally got an “Also bought” bar thingy on my page. It amuses me because the whole first page and a lot of the second are fellow pubbers from #pubwrite. If I Wish… doesn’t catch your fancy then you really should check out some of those other books. You’ll still be supporting an indie and getting a great read at a fantastic price in the bargain.

The also bought thingy didn’t seem to affect sales at all though. As I’m posting the numbers now I’m still selling an average of about 9 books a day. But I don’t think it can hurt either so I’m really glad it finally showed up.

There’s still one more day for you guys to get a free copy of I Wish… so if you want one or know someone who does, time is running out.

Since I wasn’t raptured today I’m planning to do some work on my outline for my rom-com. I’m tentatively calling that one The 50th State. I’ve got a pretty good list of conflicts so I’m really looking forward to fitting them all into scenes. I don’t know how people can deny themselves the joy of outlining. It’s really so much fun.

2 Comments

Filed under I wish, indie publishing

2 responses to “Day 7- the numbers

  1. I gotta tell you, selling 9 copies a day is great. I’ve never hit numbers like that. Whatever you did to promote your book, it worked. Congratulations on your success!
    Maybe I should offer to love baby squirrels for every book purchased that I’ve written. But that’s a toughy. After all, they are rodents.

    • I think the majority of my sales came the first couple of days from the pubbers at #pubwrite. I can’t prove it, but I’m pretty sure that’s what happened. It’s only now that I’m starting to feel like I might be getting sales from people that are interested in the book for it’s own merits and not just because I’m permanent fixture at the pub.

Leave a Reply

