Day 4- more numbers! Yay!

Right now I’m at 33 US sales, 2 UK sales = #9,300. I gave out 12 free copies today. I’m just jotting this quick like so I won’t look up the total, but if I had to guess I’d think that I’m getting close to 100 people who have bought or been given a copy. That’s a lot of potential readers. I can’t help, but feel like I’m doing good in my quest to get my book into as many hands as I can early on.

I had an exciting moment earlier today when I was telling someone what my numbers looked like. I looked up my numbers like I always do and was shocked to see that I’d hit my lowest rank yet. So you know I had to take a screen cap of this incredibly beautiful moment. It ranks up there with holding one of my own children in my arms for the first time.

sales graph

Yeah, I made it into the #7,000s today. The very HIGH 7,000s, but still… I chose to think of it as my first visit to what will someday become familiar territory for me. What I’m exceedingly grateful for is that my highest numbers still are less than #12k. These are the little things that give me comfort in the idea that someday I might just be able to make a living at this writing thing.

Which is nice because when I do the math I realize that while I’ve finally gotten enough today to warrant a deposit when Amazon does their payout, it’s still only like $12. I still haven’t earned back that first breakfast, but I feel like I’m definitely heading in the right direction. I just need to keep doing what I’ve been doing except like hundreds of thousands of times. Winking smile

For those of you who are just coming to my blog for the first time and may have missed it. I’m giving away free copies of I Wish… until Sunday. Check out this post to find out the details. I feel the need to state that for the people who keep ending up on my blog because of my boner assassin post. I’m not judging you, I’m just laughing because you’ve got to be feeling ripped off if you were looking for something sexy and got THAT.

I was going to end the post on that note, but then decided that a pretty flower would be less callous and insensitive of me. I’m sorry, purveyors of smut. If I ever write a single erotic thing, you’ll be the first to know. Just leave me an email so I know how to contact you.

IMG_2094

Leave a comment

Filed under I wish, indie publishing

Leave a Reply

