Oh yeah, P.S.

IMG_1803[1]

I wasn’t really sure how I wanted to announce this news since it’s neither relevant to my writing career nor earth shattering, but after nearly 2 years of sinful (yet wonderful) cohabitation, my love has finally, officially agreed to make an honest woman out of me. As of yesterday, we’re engaged!

The wedding date remains the same as it’s been since we started dating… August 27th, 2011.  We agreed on it because 2 years of dating (to the day) seemed like a good amount of time for courting and it also happened to be a year that our anniversary fell on a Saturday. It was like the god of parties and hangovers smiled down upon us and declared that we should have an open bar and it was good.

A lot of you might not know our story so let me give you the short version.

I met my love in 7th grade. We both come from a tiny town in Kansas. I moved around a lot in grade school, but we finally settled down right before I started junior high and that year I had the dubious honor of being the new kid yet again. For reasons I can’t explain even now, I fell for hard for him.

He was a tall kid, very skinny, and sported the most kick-ass flattop I’ve ever seen. It took almost 20 years, but eventually my incredible patience and pro stalking skills paid off and we started dating. It wasn’t long before he moved in and I haven’t been able to drive him away yet.

You may have read about our sexy talk and if you have, you probably wonder how on earth I’ve managed to keep him interested. Well, friends, I don’t rightly know. I assume it’s my razor sharp wit and charming demeanor.  Maybe he’s just afraid if we break up I’ll go back to tracking his every movement on Facebook. Who can really say? Love works in mysterious ways.

6 Comments

Filed under Free Time

6 responses to “Oh yeah, P.S.

  1. Congrats, my friend. And to your Love, too. Sooo happy for you! Hugs!

  2. I love this story. And CONGRATULATIONS!!! So happy for you guys. 🙂

  3. Congrats to you both. And may your book already be a bestseller when you walk down the aisle.

  4. Congratulations and best wishes to you both. 🙂

  5. rinnziegler

    I am SO happy for you! You completely deserve every joy in the world!

  6. Congratulations! That’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

