Just for funsies

20110421-115447.jpg

I’m feeling good about the progress I’m making right now.  I’m going to go ahead and tentatively plan on having I Wish… available for purchase by mid May.  I’m shooting for it to be available as an ebook on May 15th and maybe a couple of weeks later for the POD copies.  I’ve never done anything remotely like that so I can’t even begin to guess yet.

I’m considering establishing a formal schedule for myself.  Right now I work in spurts throughout the day, in between reading blogs or Twitter.  I’m a lot more structured when I’m writing since I give myself a word count and I meet that daily goal easily.  It seems clear to me that I respond best when I put some pressure on myself to perform.  I’m going to give the new schedule a shot tomorrow and see if I feel like productivity is increased at all.

I can honestly say that when I used to dream of being a writer, I never considered the idea that time management might be the hardest aspect of it.  But that’s the kind of person I am.  I’m too easily distracted by something shiny.  Today’s shiny is the weather.  It’s so ding dang nice out right now.  I think there’s going to be a trip to the park in our future.

Leave a comment

Filed under Free Time

Leave a Reply

